New NHT Board Named

A new 12-member Board of the National Housing Trust (NHT) has been named.

Minister with Portfolio responsibility for Information, Karl Samuda said the Board will be chaired by Lennox Channer. The other members include Senator Kavan Gayle, Doran Dixon, Senator Kerensia Gayle, Granville Valentine, Sergeant Patrae Rowe, O’Neil Grant, Nesta Clare Smith Hunter, Jeffery Hall, Colin Barnett, David Wan, and Ryan Parkes.

Mr Samuda told the the post-Cabinet press briefing at Jamaica House, in St. Andrew, Wednesday, October 9, that the appointments will span three years and became effective on September 9, 2019 and will last until September 8, 2022.

Franklin McKnight

No comments

Leave a reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *